Salesian bishops

Foto di archivio

The Salesian bishops are 132.

The first bishop was Monsignor Giovanni Cagliero, ordained in 1884.

The most recent Salesian bishop is Mgr. Salvador Cleofás Murguía Villalobos, ordained in 2018.


ANS - “Agenzia iNfo Salesiana” is a on-line almost daily publication, the communication agency of the Salesian Congregation enrolled in the Press Register of the Tibunal of Rome as n 153/2007.

This site also uses third-party cookies to improve user experience and for statistical purposes. By scrolling through this page or by clicking on any of its elements, you consent to the use of cookies. To learn more or to opt out, click "Further Information".