Vatican - Thirteen new Cardinals created by Pope Francis

30 November 2020

Vatican City - November 28, 2020 - With that of November 28, Pope Francis presided over his seventh Consistory and created a total of 101 cardinals, 73 of whom currently sit among those with the right to vote in the Conclave. The thirteen new cardinals, who had been announced last October 25 at the end of the Angelus prayer, are: Mario Grech, Marcello Semeraro, Paolo Augusto Lojudice, Mauro Gambetti, Wilton D. Gregory, Antoine Kambanda, José F. Advincula, Celestino Aos Braco, Cornelius Sim, Felipe Arizmendi Esquivel, Silvano M. Tomasi, Enrico Feroci and Raniero Cantalamessa. The latter four, aged over 80, are non-voters.

(Foto © Servizio Fotografico Vatican Media) 


ANS - “Agenzia iNfo Salesiana” is a on-line almost daily publication, the communication agency of the Salesian Congregation enrolled in the Press Register of the Tibunal of Rome as n 153/2007.

This site also uses third-party cookies to improve user experience and for statistical purposes. By scrolling through this page or by clicking on any of its elements, you consent to the use of cookies. To learn more or to opt out, click "Further Information".